Senate Membership and Contacts

2012-2013 Senate Membership (Terms start September 1) Ex Officio The Chancellor Arnold Steinberg The Chair of the Board Stuart Cobbett The Principal Heather Munroe-Blum The Provost Anthony C. Masi The Deputy Provost Morton Mendelson (Student Life and Learning) Vice-Principal Michael Di Grappa (Administration and Finance) Vice-Principal Marc Weinstein (Development and[Read More…]

SSMU Council discusses co-signing letter with MUNACA

Sam Reynolds / McGill Tribune Councillor resignation The session began with an announcement that Fenimore Love, the representative to SSMU Council from the faculty of religious studies, was resigning from his position. He did so without any explanation; the council expects a replacement. Libraries Colleen Cook, Trenholme Dean of Libraries,[Read More…]

Supreme Court Justice talks booze and the constitution

Matt Essert The Honourable Justice Morris J. Fish delivered the annual F.R. Scott Lecture on Thursday in Chancellor Day Hall, discussing alcohol’s effect on development of the Canadian Constitution.   Fish received a B.A. from McGill University in 1959 and a B.C.L from the Faculty of Law in 1962. He[Read More…]

Read the latest issue